operational risk management certificates

hellohi

dear guys,

I am working in operational risk management and business continuity management, do you know what certificates I have to have to enhance my chances to get a good job?

best regards,
Nabil

hellohi

I am studying now for FRM but what else? the operational risk management overlaping with audit....

Hesham_87

@hellohi There is an operational risk manager certificate, which is offered by PRMIA. it focuses on operational risk field intensively. highly recommended. Thankfully, i earned this certificate in September 2016. if u r going to plan to earn it, please do not hesitate to contact me.

hellohi

@hellohi There is an operational risk manager certificate, which is offered by PRMIA. it focuses on operational risk field intensively. highly recommended. Thankfully, i earned this certificate in September 2016. if u r going to plan to earn it, please do not hesitate to contact me.
thanks a lot
dear as I knew...it is not a professional certification, the website of PRMIA says this?

they say "This is not a professional designation and cannot be added to candidate’s business cards".

thanks again
Nabil

Hesham_87

well it is NOT as same as CFA or FRM, it is not a designation, yet it is a professional certificate that you may add in yr CV.

Last edited:

TK

thanks a lot
dear as I knew...it is not a professional certification, the website of PRMIA says this?

they say "This is not a professional designation and cannot be added to candidate’s business cards".

thanks again
Nabil
New
Hi, I need some inputs and guidance on the ORM certification, can you assist

Regards,
TK

TK

Hi,

Thanks you so much for the support.. I am currently taking up ORM role and wanted to take up the certification... I wanted some guidance on the below points Would 3-4 months study time would be sufficient with allocating around 8-10hrs of time per week
Do we need of ching or can manage o n our own