SPVs and DPCs

Bucephalus

Subscriber
Hi All, newbie here :)

My first question is on SPVs and DPCs (I couldnt find a relevant thread and hence starting a new thread). Although, the two are largely irrelevant in today's market, I have the following questions on them:

1. It is mentioned that SPVs and DPCs are rated separately by the credit agencies. What is the mechanism to rate the SPVs and DPCs?
2. I understand that the capital allocation for these entities is off-balance. Will the liabilities (for example, principal of a bond) account for the capital allocation to these entities?

Thanks!

Nicole Seaman

Director of CFA & FRM Operations
Staff member
Subscriber
@Bucephalus

I'm sure David or another member will be able to answer your question shortly. Our forum is very busy, and answers are not always provided immediately. Have you used the search function in the forum to search for keywords related to your question? This may help while you are waiting for an answer :)

Thank you,

Nicole

David Harper CFA FRM

David Harper CFA FRM
Subscriber
Hi @Bucephalus I'm sorry for the delay :( (... have been busy updating videos....). Newbie? Welcome :D In regard to your questions: